New PR Snatch

155kg!

I had a really good day of training after getting back home from Montana. In the morning I Power Snatched 142kg for a new PR, and also front squatted 215×2 (PR), and 232kgx1 for a new PR. I Also did some cleans and some other random stuff, making for a pretty long morning session (about 3 hours). I then got on a plane, flew back to Las Vegas, and snatched 155kg for a new PR at about 8:30! I was really excited to be able to do it after all of the morning training and then the travel. I could tell the training in Montana really primed me to hit some big ones immediately when I got home. My bodyweight was 97.6 this morning, so that is right in control (although I will slowly keep lowering it to about 96).

I didn’t get a photo or video of it. However, maybe when I snatch 160 I will get a video haha! They are usually more so for me to be able to look at my technique and correct things than to say “look at me.” I usually hesitate to post photos or videos, but, I know a lot of people always message me saying they appreciate it. I guess I just like to quietly go about my business and train. Anyway, time to eat some supper and get ready for a big day tomorrow!

I had 1 day to enjoy the 155…Now it is time to focus on 160+.

3 Comments

  1. Atta boy Jared. All you needed was a little change of scenery lol. you seem to be on fire right now.

    • Thank you! I have been able to work a little bit less lately which has helped a ton as well. My legs have been feeling more fresh without having to stand on them all day. The change in scenery absolutely helped though as well. Thanks for following!

  2. “They are usually more so for me to be able to look at my technique and correct things than to say “look at me.”

    Yes, please continue posting! The pics/vids are awesome. In your case, it doesn’t come across badly – it’s very inspirational! Also, I love watching the videos of you & your teammates on Broz’s You-tube page!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Twitter

    • И от бедности есть польза 1 year ago
    • Эй, малый, пару коньяка... 1 year ago
    • над серебристым гребнем 1 year ago
    • Чтоб они в горах летали 1 year ago
    • Всего лишь некое сочетание увлеченности и беспристрастия. 1 year ago
  • Follow Jared on Facebook

  • Categories