Comparing 2 dominating seasons…

You know I had to talk about my HS wrestling days after all the recent talk about State Wrestling!  I gave Nate Howard a lot of props on one of my recent blog entries…Saying he had one of the most dominating seasons I can remember. The only way I could compete with the season he had is on 1 statistic:

— I didn’t give up a single offensive point my entire senior year (other then when I LET them escape so I could take them down again LOL). I never gave up a takedown, reversal, or anything else. Whenever they escaped it was because I let them.

That is actually a stat that I never told anyone. It was a goal of mine entering the season- to not surrender a single point against my will. It was my way of “healing” from not winning state my jr. year. I thought if I could dominate every opponent that bad my sr. year- it would make up for it. Even at state I didn’t surrender a single point against my will. That is about the only way I could compete with Nate on how dominating of a season he had.

-He pinned all but 1 kids (pinned 45, won 7-3 against the other one), so was 46-0

-I didn’t allow a single offensive point against me the whole year- they only scored when I let them escape

I would still probably give the nod to him…because dang- pinning that many guys is insane!! haha that is total domination. We just had two different styles…but most importantly we both got the job done!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Twitter

    • И от бедности есть польза 1 year ago
    • Эй, малый, пару коньяка... 1 year ago
    • над серебристым гребнем 1 year ago
    • Чтоб они в горах летали 1 year ago
    • Всего лишь некое сочетание увлеченности и беспристрастия. 1 year ago
  • Follow Jared on Facebook

  • Categories